From the
organisers of
Hillhead logo

Volvo Penta appoint new president

Heléne Mellquist

Heléne Mellquist appointed as successor to Björn Ingemanson, starting 1 September 2020

HELÉNE Mellquist has been appointed as president of Volvo Penta and member of the Volvo Group management team.

Ms Mellquist, who is currently president of the European Division of Volvo Trucks, began her career at the Volvo Group in 1988 and has held many senior positions at the company, as well as being the chief executive officer at TransAtlantic AB between 2012-2015.

She will replace Björn Ingemanson who, after a long and successful career at the Volvo Group, is retiring in September 2020. Ms Mellquist will join Volvo Penta on 1 July and work alongside Mr Ingemanson before she takes up her new position on 1 September.

‘I feel extremely inspired to continue to develop this part of the Volvo Group together with the team at Volvo Penta,’ she commented. ‘With the strong product portfolio Volvo Penta have in both the industrial and marine segments, I am taking on this task with great expectations and eagerness.’

Björn Ingemanson said: ‘After more than 30 years at the Volvo Group and nearly nine years leading Volvo Penta, I am pleased to be handing over to a strong and dynamic leader like Heléne.

‘I am very proud of what the Volvo Penta team has achieved both on land and at sea, and I look forward to seeing what the company delivers over the next few years. This is an exciting time at Volvo Penta and I am sure Heléne will do a fantastic job.’


Latest Jobs