From the
organisers of
Hillhead logo

Invitation to enter bauma Innovation Award 2025

bauma Innovation Award entrants can submit their innovations in five categories
bauma Innovation Award entrants can submit their innovations in five categories

Window for online entries to 14th bauma Innovation Award opens on 2 May and ends on 24 August 2024

ON the occasion of bauma 2025, the leading associations of the German construction and construction equipment industry will present the bauma Innovation Award for the fourteenth time together with Messe München.

Innovations that have been presented to the public since 2022 or have not yet been published are eligible. The deadline for entries starts on 2 May 2024 and ends on 23 August 2024. Participation is only possible online. All necessary information on the conditions of participation and the entry form are available at:


Entrants can submit their innovations in five categories:

  • Category 1 Climate protection

  • Category 2 Digitalization

  • Category 3 Mechanical engineering

  • Category 4 Construction

  • Category 5 Research

VDMA Construction Equipment and VDMA Mining, together with Messe München and the partner associations HDB, ZDB and bbs, are carrying out the multi-stage application process and will host the award ceremony on 6 April 2025 at the ICM in Munich.

Martina Scherbel ([email protected]), project manager of the bauma Innovation Award, will be happy to answer any questions about the application process.


Latest Jobs

Divisional Managing Director

Hills Quarry Products have an opportunity for an experienced Divisional Managing Director to join and lead their existing company based in Swindon