From the
organisers of
Hillhead logo

Sibelco appoint new chairman and board members

Paul Depuydt, new chairman of the board of Sibelco
Paul Depuydt, new chairman of the board of Sibelco

Paul Depuydt to succeed Bert De Graeve who ends nine-year tenure as chairman of the board

SIBELCO have named Paul Depuydt as their new chairman of the board. He succeeds Bert De Graeve who ends his tenure having held a position in the board since May 2015.  

Mr Depuydt, who joined the Sibelco board in May 2023, was previously chief finance officer and chief operating officer of Ravago Group, a multinational provider of polymers, chemicals, and building materials.


Prior to this, he spent several years with telecom infrastructure company Alcatel-Lucent in different international positions, including chief executive officer for Benelux, and was  chairman of Agoria, the federation representing Belgian technology companies. Mr Depuydt also holds board positions with De Eik, Televic, WeAreOneWorld, and Alides, as well as several advisory positions.   

Sibelco’s shareholders’ meeting also confirmed Maxime Jadot, Séverine de Sadeleer, Curd Vandekerckhove, and Paul Cornet de Ways-Ruart as new board members. 

Commenting on the appointments, Sibelco’s chief executive officer, Hilmar Rode, said: ‘We are delighted to welcome Paul and our new board members at such an exciting and challenging time for Sibelco. Their skills and experience will undoubtedly support our ongoing transformation and journey to become the world’s leading industrial minerals company.

‘I would like to express my sincere thanks to Bert De Graeve and other retiring board members, whose leadership and guidance over the past years have been invaluable for Sibelco.’


Latest Jobs

Divisional Managing Director

Hills Quarry Products have an opportunity for an experienced Divisional Managing Director to join and lead their existing company based in Swindon